This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Snopes.com is considered a go-to source for fact-checking because it provides detailed citations, complete with links, to where they are basing whether a headline or viral social media post is fact or fiction. You don't even need to read what they have to say. Go straight to the sources and decide for yourself.
Factcheck.org is considered a go-to source for fact-checking because it provides detailed citations, complete with links, to where they are basing whether a headline or viral social media post is fact or fiction. You don't even need to read what they have to say. Go straight to the sources and decide for yourself.
With Joe Biden named the winner of the 2020 Presidential election, the vote count still continues. This is the November 9, 2020 Issue of the AJC providing the latest update to the counts of the Electoral College.
This is the link that will take you to the November 8, 2020 issue of the Columbus Ledger-Enquirer declaring Joe Biden the winner of the 2020 Presidential Election.
Click here to look at the local news station, WRBL for post-election information.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Frontpage of The Beacon-News, a local paper for Aurora, IL. This is from the November 8, 2020 issue.
Learn about the presidential election process, including the Electoral College, caucuses and primaries, and the national conventions.
Congressional, State, and Local Elections
Congressional elections take place every two years. State and local races happen every year. Learn about upcoming elections near you.
Know the laws that protect your right to vote and govern the election process. Find results of past federal elections. Learn how voting methods and habits have evolved.
Visit your state’s election office website for state-wide voting guidance. Find your local election office contact information for answers to questions about polling locations, in-person registration, and other local questions.
History files are zipped, fixed-length text files organized by election year.
You will need a voter file to associate a voter with his or her voter history. The voter and history files both contain the voter registration number and can be linked to this field.
For more information on voter lists, please email bphifer@sos.ga.gov with the subject “Voter List Files.”
214 State Capitol
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
844.753.7825
E-Mail
270towin.com is an interactive Electoral College map for 2016 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available.
This site, maintained by experienced journalists affiliated with the Annenberg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania, is an excellent source for checking on claims made by political candidates and parties during their campaigns.
The Snopes.com website was founded by David Mikkelson, a project begun in 1994 as an expression of his interest in researching urban legends that have since grown into the oldest and largest fact-checking site on the Internet — one widely regarded by journalists, folklorists, and laypersons alike as one of the world’s essential resources. Snopes.com is routinely included in annual “Best of the Web” lists and has received two Webby awards. Snopes.com personnel have made multiple appearances as guests on national news programs such as 20/20, ABC World News, CNN Sunday Morning, and NPR’s All Things Considered. They and their work have been profiled in numerous major news publications, including The New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Reader’s Digest.
You may call 1-877-VOTESPA (1-877-868-3772) for more information.
Use the e-mail addresses below to contact us for more information.
For voter registration questions and information, please email: ST-VoterReg@pa.gov
For voting questions and information, please email: ST-HAVA@pa.gov
For HAVA questions and information, please email: ST-HAVA@pa.gov
Michigan Voter Information Center
From the Michigan Secretary of State website.
Michigan Secretary of State - Election Security
This year, perhaps more than any other, voters will be inundated by efforts to confuse them – about the election process, their rights, and the issues at stake. These efforts – foreign, domestic, partisan, or simply malicious – are designed to sow mistrust in our elections process and are antithetical to a healthy democracy.
Links to All Election and Voter Frequently Asked Questions
From the Secretary of State website.
Michigan Voter Frequently Asked Questions
From the Secretary of State website.
Access and Use Voter Registration Lists
From the NCSL website.
Michigan Election Security Advisory Commission - Report and Recommendations
Opens a PDF File
From the Secretary of State website.
Find additional links to FAQs, Reporting Election Fraud, and Statues and Regulations.
Nevada State Legislature Homepage
Find all Nevada laws and information related to the state legislature.
COUNTY CLERKS & VOTER REGISTRARS
CARSON CITY:
Aubrey Rowlatt, County Clerk
885 East Musser Street Suite 1025
Carson City, Nevada 89701-4475
(775) 887-2087
FAX (775) 887-2146
Email: elections@carson.org
Website: www.carson.org
CHURCHILL COUNTY:
Linda Rothery, County Clerk
155 N Taylor St, Suite 110
Fallon, Nevada 89406-2748
(775) 423-6028 FAX (775) 423-7069
Email: elections@churchillcounty.org
Website: www.churchillcounty.org
CLARK COUNTY Elections Department:
Joe P. Gloria, Registrar of Voters
965 Trade Drive Suite A
North Las Vegas, NV 89030-7802
(702) 455-VOTE (8683) FAX (702) 455-2793
Website: www.clarkcountynv.gov/vote
CLARK COUNTY Elections Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 3909
Las Vegas, Nevada 89127-3909
Email: elinfo@ClarkCountyNV.gov
DOUGLAS COUNTY:
Kathy Lewis, County Clerk
1616 8th Street, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 218
Minden, Nevada 89423-0218
(775) 782-9014 FAX (775) 782-9016
Email: klewis@douglasnv.us
Email: election@co.douglas.nv.us
Website: cltr.co.douglas.nv.us
ELKO COUNTY:
Kris Jakeman, County Clerk
550 Court St. 3rd Floor
Elko, Nevada 89801-3518
(775) 753-4600 FAX (775) 753-4610
Email: kjakeman@elkocountynv.net
Website: www.elkocountynv.net
ESMERALDA COUNTY:
LaCinda "Cindy" Elgan, County Clerk
233 Crook Avenue
P.O. Box 547
Goldfield, Nevada 89013-0547
(775) 485-6367 FAX (775) 485-6376
Email: celgan@esmeraldacountynv.org
Website: www.accessesmeralda.com
EUREKA COUNTY:
Lisa Hoehne, County Clerk
10 South Main Street
P.O. Box 694
Eureka, Nevada 89316-0694
(775) 237-5263 FAX (775) 237-5614
Email: lhoehne@eurekacountynv.gov
Website: co.eureka.nv.us
HUMBOLDT COUNTY:
Tami Rae Spero, County Clerk
50 W. 5th Street, #207
Winnemucca, Nevada 89445-3199
(775) 623-6343 FAX (775) 623-6309
Email: county.clerk@hcnv.us
Website: www.hcnv.us
LANDER COUNTY:
Sadie Sullivan, County Clerk
50 State Route 305
Battle Mountain, Nevada 89820-9998
(775) 635-5738 FAX (775) 635-0394
Email: landercountyclerk@gmail.com
Website: www.landercountynv.org
LINCOLN COUNTY:
Lisa C. Lloyd, County Clerk
181 North Main Street , Suite 201
P.O. Box 90
Pioche, Nevada 89043-0090
(775) 962-8077 FAX (775) 962-5180
Email: llloyd@lincolnnv.com
Website: https://lincolncountynv.org/
LYON COUNTY:
Nikki A. Bryan, County Clerk
27 South Main Street
Yerington, Nevada 89447-2571
(775) 463-6501 FAX (775) 463-5305
Email: nbryan@lyon-county.org
Website: www.lyon-county.org
MINERAL COUNTY:
Christopher Nepper, Clerk/Treasurer
105 South "A" Street, Suite 1
P.O. Box 1450
Hawthorne, Nevada 89415-0400
(775) 945-2446 FAX (775) 945-0706
Email: clerk-treasurer@mineralcountynv.org
Website: www.mineralcountynv.us
NYE COUNTY:
Sandra L. "Sam" Merlino, County Clerk
101 Radar Road
P.O. Box 1031
Tonopah, Nevada 89049-1031
(775) 482-8127 FAX (775) 482-8133
Email: smerlino@co.nye.nv.us
Website: www.nyecounty.net
PERSHING COUNTY:
Lacey Donaldson, County Clerk
398 Main Street
P.O. Box 820
Lovelock, Nevada 89419-0820
(775) 273-2208 FAX (775) 273-3015
Email: ldonaldson@pershingcounty.net
Website: https://www.pershingcountynv.gov/
STOREY COUNTY:
Vanessa Stephens, County Clerk
26 S. "B" Street
Drawer "D"
Virginia City, Nevada 89440-0139
(775) 847-0969 FAX (775) 847-0921
Email: clerk@storeycounty.org
Website: www.storeycounty.org
WASHOE COUNTY Elections Department:
Deanna Spikula, Registrar of Voters
1001 E. Ninth Street, Bldg A, Rm 135
Reno, NV 89512-2845
(775) 328-3670 FAX (775) 328-3747
Email: electionsdepartment@washoecounty.us
Website: www.washoecounty.us/voters
WHITE PINE COUNTY:
Nichole Baldwin, County Clerk
801 Clark Street #4
Ely, Nevada 89301-1994
(775) 293-6509 FAX (775) 289-2544
Email: wpclerk@whitepinecountynv.gov
Website: www.whitepinecounty.net
Nevada Voting Statutes and Regulations
State regulations for legal voting in Nevada.
Nevada State Legislature Homepage
Find all Nevada laws and information related to the state legislature.
Statutes of Nevada, Page 1917 (CHAPTER 343, AB 100 - The statute that covers military personnel and their dependents' ability to vote in Nevada through absentee ballots.
This is a screenshot of what "Covered Voter" Means in the Nevada Statute.
