Skip to main content

CSU

Business: Home

Here you can find access to business related databases, journals, books, and links to professional and scholarly websites.

Business Liaison & Government Documents Librarian

Alison Cook's picture
Alison Cook
Contact:
CSU Libraries
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907
706-507-8684
Website

What I Can Do For You

For students, I can:

  • Recommend the best business databases to search for your research topic
  • Answer your questions via email, phone or in-person
  • Meet with you individually or in groups to hash out your topic or discuss business research strategies
  • Tell you about library services

For faculty, I can:

  • Track down tricky citations
  • Introduce your students to research tools and strategies via a workshop
  • Create a webpage tailored to your class assignment
  • Discuss ways to best incorporate research skills and library materials into your class assignments
  • Meet with your students individually or in groups
  • Purchase books and other material needed for your research
  • Tell you about new library services
  • Communicate the department's concerns and information needs on to others in the Libraries

Related Guides

Browse GALILEO

Use keywords to browse GALILEO through the Discovery Bar Tool

 

D. Abbott Turner College of Business

A photograph of the CCT building

Connect:

 
 
 
 

.

Center for Career Development

About This Page

This guide provides links to some of our key business resources as well as a selection of business news and blog feeds.  Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. 

Contact the Business Liaison:

Alison Cook

706-507-8684

cook_alison@columbusstate.edu

Top Databases Used

Other Business Related Databases


Find Books Via GIL-Find

eBook Collections

Keyword Suggestions

  • advertising
  • bankruptcy
  • branding
  • business ethics
  • cloud computing
  • competition
  • competitive intelligence
  • consumer risk
  • consumerism
  • corporate culture
  • data mining
  • employment equity
  • forecasting
  • foreign exchange
  • funding for nonprofit organizations
  • harassment
  • human resources
  • identity theft
  • international sales
  • internships
  • knowledge management
  • labor disputes
  • mandatory drug testing
  • marketing ethics
  • marketing on the World Wide Web
  • mentoring
  • national debt
  • outsourcing
  • paperless society
  • project management
  • public unions
  • recession
  • retirement planning
  • RFID identity theft
  • risk management
  • scams
  • sexual harassment
  • short-term financing
  • social security
  • the Starbucks Effect
  • strategic planning
  • taxation
  • team leadership
  • telecommuting
  • telemarketing
  • tourism
  • underage workers
  • unemployment
  • unions
  • whistleblowing
  • work ethic
  • workplace wellness
  • work/life ratio
  • workplace violence

Suggested Subject Headings

When using an EBSCO database to search subject terms, change the "Select a Field" option to indicate "SU Subject Terms." Place quotation marks around your subject terms as indicated above.

Business:

  • business enterprises
  • business models
  • business planning

Management:

  • business process management
  • industrial management
  • innovation management
  • personnel management
  • risk management in business






 

 

Marketing:

  • branding (marketing)
  • brand image
  • business communication
  • marketing management
  • marketing research
  • marketing research and public opinion polling
  • marketing strategy
  • social media in business

Leadership:

  • business ethics
  • servant leadership
  • strategic planning

ebsco databases search example