With its beginner-friendly content, WallStreetMojo is also a one-stop destination for readers from a non-financial background. Here they get practical advice on how to build, grow, and manage finances. Above all, everything we offer is the outcome of intense research backed by facts, adding to the website’s credibility.*
ExcelMojo hosts a wealth of learning tools, video tutorials, and guides to help beginners and advanced users master MS Excel and Google Sheets while improving their knowledge and skills.*
RFE - Resources for Economists is a large collection of links hosted by the American Economic Association. If you had only one website to bookmark (besides this page, of course), this would be the one. 
Data Services - a guide to data services provided by the Libraries, such as the Secure Data Facility.
Data Management - a guide to handling your data efficiently and responsibly.
RyanData - blog announcing new data sources and services. Browse or subscribe to track new data developments at RUL.
| Legend | |
|
|
Access is provided through GALILEO. CSU Faculty/Students/Staff Sign In Required. |
|
Public Access |
 |
Federal Government Publication (Public Access) |
 |
Georgia State Government Publication (Public Access) |
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Palgrave's Dictionary is more of an encyclopedia, providing substantial articles for thousands of economic topics. The online dictionary was published in 2008 and is continually revised. It also includes an archive with articles from the classic 1987 edition.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by
The Routledge Dictionary of Economics, now in its third edition, provides the clearest, most authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. The book is perfect for students and professionals interested in a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy and all additional subjects where a knowledge of these fields of essential. The dictionary has been updated to reflect the economic changes of the new Millennium including the emergence of experimental and behavioural economics, new political economy, the importance of institutions, globalization, environmental economics, financial crises and the economic emergence of China and India. It's an international dictionary that includes succinctly explained A to Z entries and definitive explanations of the key terms, accompanied by a short bibliography and comprising supplementary online definitions.
Concise Dictionary of Economics by
The idea for this dictionary on economic terms originated with the reference books that we have been bringing out. The leading concern was for average students and inquisitive readers who needed to be helped into grasping the meaning of the terms used in books on economics. The dictionary covers almost all the terms that form a part and parcel of economics in simple and easily comprehensible language. In order to enhance the readers' knowledge and bring about more relevance, many examples and graphs have been used along with the definitions of the terms. The dictionary has been arranged alphabetically A-Z, including new terms that have come into regular use. A number of entries contain cross reference except where the word or phrase is self contained and complete in itself. To simplify understanding, graphs accompany the entry wherever considered necessary. 'Brief Biographies' of distinguished economists have also been included.
Routledge Handbook of Modern Economic History by
The Routledge Handbook of Modern Economic History aims to introduce readers to important approaches and findings of economic historians who study the modern world. Its short chapters reflect the most up-to-date research and are written by well-known economic historians who are authorities on their subjects. Modern economic history blends two approaches Cliometrics (which focuses on measuring economic variables and explicitly testing theories about the historical performance and development of the economy) and the New Institutional Economics (which focuses on how social, cultural, legal and organizational norms and rules shape economic outcomes and their evolution). Part 1 of the Handbook introduces these approaches and other important methodological issues for economic history.
The Economic Indicator Handbook by
Analyze key indicators more accurately to make smarter market moves The Economic Indicator Handbook helps investors more easily evaluate economic trends, to better inform investment decision making and other key strategic financial planning. Written by a Bloomberg Senior Economist, this book presents a visual distillation of the indicators every investor should follow, with clear explanation of how they're measured, what they mean, and how that should inform investment thinking. The focus on graphics, professional application, Bloomberg terminal functionality, and practicality makes this guide a quick, actionable read that could immediately start improving investment outcomes. Coverage includes gross domestic product, employment data, industrial production, new residential construction, consumer confidence, retail and food service sales, and commodities, plus guidance on the secret indicators few economists know or care about.
Living Innovation by
The concept of innovation is always changing. Innovation systems are no longer rigid structures, but agile and self-healing systems. And the goal of innovation is no longer limited to value-creation for organizations, but often aims for much nobler goals: namely, creating a smart future where people are happy, where organizations thrive, and where the environment flourishes. The emerging innovation paradigm for building a smart future is the practice of livedinnovation.
Global Responsible Intergenerational Leadership [PDF] by
Globalization leveraged pressure on contemporary society. Global systemic risks of climate change and overindebtedness in the aftermath of the 2008/09 World Financial Crisis currently raise attention for intergenerational fairness. In a history of turning to natural law as a human-imbued moral compass for solving societal predicaments on a global scale in times of crises; behavioral socio-economists currently examine the human natural drive towards intergenerational fairness. The monograph promotes the idea of intergenerational equity in the corporate world as an alternative means to coordinating the common goods and imbuing economic stability beyond a purely governmental approach.
Business Report Guides by
This book includes reports that managers originate often, reports they may create occasionally, organizational policies, procedures, and work instructions. Inside, the reader will discover guides for creating over 20 diverse reports; designing report forms; planning, writing, and formatting narrative reports; producing digital and print employee manuals; and locating the service providers and software that can improve your reports' cost-effectiveness.
Resources in this Section are public access.
Raw data for these calculations comes from the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Consumer Price Index (CPI), established in 1913. Inflation data from 1665 to 1912 is sourced from a historical study conducted by political science professor Robert Sahr at Oregon State University. (Information transcribed from the website.)
In today's comparatively low inflation economy it's easy to forget what a problem inflation was for politicians, economists, and consumers. This calculator lets you see how the value of money has changed between 1900 and 2020. It uses annual RPI inflation for which the most recent data is 2020. (Information transcribed from the website.)
The Consumer Price Index (CPI) measures the average change in the price of consumer goods and services purchased by private households. The inflation calculator is designed to calculate the percentage change in the CPI between two periods of time.
The inflation calculator can also be used to update a sum of money. For example, if you had €1,000 in December 2013 the inflation calculator will tell you how much money you would require to purchase the same volume of consumer goods and services in a later period. Money denominated in old Irish Pounds should be converted to Euro before being entered into the calculator.
The outputs from the inflation calculator are created using data from Table CPM02 in PxStat.
For more information on the methodology for the Consumer Price Index (CPI), please see the methodology documents page. (Information transcribed from the website.)
Resources in this section are public access.
Data and research papers. Current and historical. Chicago; St. Louis; New York; Atlanta; Cleveland; Minneapolis; Philadelphia; Dallas; Boston; Kansas City; San Francisco; Richmond; Federal Reserve System Board of Governors; Fed in Print.
Resources in this section are public access.
