With its beginner-friendly content, WallStreetMojo is also a one-stop destination for readers from a non-financial background. Here they get practical advice on how to build, grow, and manage finances. Above all, everything we offer is the outcome of intense research backed by facts, adding to the website’s credibility.*
ExcelMojo hosts a wealth of learning tools, video tutorials, and guides to help beginners and advanced users master MS Excel and Google Sheets while improving their knowledge and skills.*
| Legend | |
|
|
Access is provided through GALILEO. CSU Faculty/Students/Staff Sign In Required. |
 |
Public Access |
 |
Federal Government Publication (Public Access) |
 |
Georgia State Government Publication (Public Access) |
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
World Development Indicators (WDI) Online
Annual compilation of data about development, with access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.
Collection of the latest annual U.S. merchandise trade statistics.
Statistics on European Union (EU) that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Provides predefined data reports or "build your own query" reports by country, topic, or data source, as well as queries within both the International Financial Statistics (IFS) and Trade and Investment. Also includes the IMF Data Mapper which allows you to plot, compare, and import data from countries and regions. Data is drawn from:
United Nations Statistical Databases
"Compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems."
Asian Development Bank - Data and Research
Economic research and statistical work contributes to knowledge generation in ADB and help strengthen its institutional priorities and effectiveness of country operations. It also allows ADB to provide informed policy advice and undertake capacity building.
European Central Bank - Statistical Data
Provides access to statistical data and metadata available at the ECB. Data in the SDW is organised into datasets, such as BOP, BSI and EXR.
NationMaster is a complied database of data with maps and graphs on statistics from many of the leading accounting resources.
Resources in this section are public access.
International Business in the Information and Digital Age by
This thirteenth volume in the PIBR series covers an increasingly importantarea of research for International Business (IB) scholars: the role ofmultinational enterprises (MNEs) in the digital and information age. A limited number of MNEs now dominate the landscape of the digital age, but almost all internationally operating firms are being affected by prevailing trends. How to take stock of these trends? How to develop resilient international business models? How to regulate? The digital age presents new opportunities but also major challenges for established and emerging MNEs alike. This volume brings together papers from leading IB scholars and from academics in adjacent disciplines such as economic geography, international relations and political science, strategic management, and technology studies. Four dimensions of the information and digital age are analyzed using an IB angle: Trends and theories in the information age Entrepreneurial strategies in the information age Functional strategies in the information age Industry 4.0
Doing Business in the United States by
This book serves as a concise guide for businesses seeking to enter the U.S. market from an international perspective. The book examines how the United States is positioned in the global marketplace, the potential for businesses entering the U.S. market, and marketing trends and applications, with an emphasis on small- to medium-sized enterprise (SME) market expansion. Chalked full of success stories, readers will develop an understanding of American markets and the American consumer, marketing mix considerations, brand building and activation tools and strategies, approaches to developing a strong and differentiated brand for U.S. market entry, and analytics tools and methods for assessing marketing entry performance.
Making Trade Missions Work by
Trade missions are a key commercial diplomacy instrument of governments around the world. Via trade missions, governments and politicians aim to promote their home country economy abroad as well as to support firms to explore and enter new markets. Despite its widespread usage, and the claims made by governments about the positive results of trade missions, actual robust evidence of trade mission effectiveness is scarce. The reason for this lack of evidence is that trade missions are mostly studied and organized in 'isolation', disconnected from the participating firms' level of international experience and international business competences. This book presents a clear view on commercial diplomacy and defines trade missions as a firm internationalization learning experience. It outlines that trade mission's preparation, programme, and follow up, are key to making trade missions work. This book presents a research informed three-staged model of a trade mission and presents in detail how a real life trade mission was organized along this model. This example should inform and inspire organizers of trade missions. The book also aims to revamp and innovate trade mission research, and will therefore be a useful source for new trade mission research for international business scholars.
A world of difference : leading in global markets with cultural intelligence by World Trade Organization (WTO)
The World Trade Organization (WTO) deals with the global rules of trade between nations. Its main function is to ensure that trade flows as smoothly, predictably, and freely as possible. The WTO's databases and publications provide extensive access to trade and tariff data.
Access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities. USA Trade Online provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System (HS) up to the 10-digit level and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) commodity classification codes up to the 6-digit level.
U.S. Census Foreign Trade Statistics
FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade-related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
The official 2020 Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HTS) of the United States is now available on the USITC website via the following link (the 2020 Basic HTS) and via the HTS Search application.
The 2020 Basic HTS includes:
- changes in many statistical units of quantity needed for Customs enforcement of recent drawback legislation;
- staged reductions in preferential duty rates applicable under existing (already proclaimed) free trade agreements and effective as of January 1, 2020;
- cumulative changes that took effect during the calendar year 2019 as reflected in the on-line HTS available on the USITC website (see the Change Record). Users may download the HTS data in a variety of formats, including comma-delimited, Excel spreadsheet, and machine-readable JSON formats.
- a list of products for which additional tariffs for goods of China were suspended on December 15, 2019;
- and particular product exclusions granted by the U.S. Trade Representative in a notice published on December 18, 2019.
Guides to assist businesses to gain access to global markets.
UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database
The UN Comtrade database contains more than 1.75 billion trade records starting from 1962. Free access to all of the data available in the UN Comtrade database. For technical reasons, there is a download limit of 50,000 records per query (without limitation on number of queries). Premium service (personalization feature and bulk download of millions of records/data streaming via web services) is available for a fee
Resources in this section are public access.
U.S. Department of State: Countries
Contains summary information on countries of the world including travel warnings, climate, demographics, society, economics, and government
U.S. State Department Country Fact Sheets
Pamphlets were written by the State Department for most countries in the world. Each includes a section on foreign relations between that country and the United States including a listing for each ambassador.
International Organisations and Groups, International Organisation Participation by Country
Country overviews with special attention paid to a description of each country's media system.
Resources in this section are public access.
