| Legend | |
|
|
Access is provided through GALILEO. CSU Faculty/Students/Staff Sign In Required. |
 |
Public Access |
 |
Federal Government Publication (Public Access) |
 |
Georgia State Government Publication (Public Access) |
Tips & Tricks for Excel-Based Financial Modeling Volume 1 by
The purpose of this work is to show some advanced concepts related to Excel based financial modelling. Microsoft Excel(tm) is a very powerful tool and most of the time we do not utilize its full potential.
Tips & Tricks for Excel-Based Financial Modeling Vol. 2 by 
Secrets of Business Math Using Excel! by
To help you out and relieve you of any trouble you can encounter when learning business math using excel we have come up with a powerful product titled "Secrets of Business Math Using Excel."
Excel by
This book will walk you through simple strategies that you can use to get started with Microsoft Excel. You can do the steps on your own, so you know that you understand how the task should be carried out without having to pay someone to teach you! In this book, you will learn: Ways to input and manipulate data, how to use cell references, how to use dates and times with Excel, and how to convert your data and so much more!
Analytics Boot Camp by
The focus of this book is on providing clear word descriptions and step-by-step Excel instructions, rather than including lots of x's and y's everywhere. This book was written for managers and students who may need a quick refresher on how to complete Excel analysis without having to read pages of technical explanations. The authors aimed at concisely defining the key concepts and providing simple descriptions and explanations on how to use them.
Introduction to Quantitative Methods in Business by
A well-balanced and accessible introduction to the elementary quantitative methods and Microsoft® Office Excel® applications used to guide business decision making Featuring quantitative techniques essential for modeling modern business situations, Introduction to Quantitative Methods in Business: With Applications Using Microsoft® Office Excel® provides guidance to assessing real-world data sets using Excel. The book presents a balanced approach to the mathematical tools and techniques with applications used in the areas of business, finance, economics, marketing, and operations.
Access provided by GALILEO.
With its beginner-friendly content, WallStreetMojo is also a one-stop destination for readers from a non-financial background. Here they get practical advice on how to build, grow, and manage finances. Above all, everything we offer is the outcome of intense research backed by facts, adding to the website’s credibility.*
ExcelMojo hosts a wealth of learning tools, video tutorials, and guides to help beginners and advanced users master MS Excel and Google Sheets while improving their knowledge and skills.*
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Access to Databases Provided through
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCen)
A bureau of the U.S. Treasury, FinCen's goal is to safeguard the financial system and promote national security through the collection, analysis, and dissemination of financial intelligence.
Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
Administers and enforces federal revenue law.
Offers a national forum to resolve disputes between taxpayers and the Internal Revenue Service.
It is a nonpartisan committee of the United States Congress, with an experienced professional staff of economists, attorneys, and accountants, that assists Members of both houses of Congress on tax legislation.
Government Accountability Offices (GOA):
An independent, non-partisan agency that works for Congress and whose goal is to investigate how the federal government spends taxpayer money. Also produces The Yellow Book which provides a framework for conducting high-quality audits.
Central Accounting Reporting System (CARS)
Handles accounting and reporting for all federal agencies.
Accounting and Financial Reporting Guidance
Accounting offices at the SEC are organized such that the Commission has an Office of the Chief Accountant that is responsible for establishing and enforcing accounting and auditing policy. Additionally, the Divisions of Corporation Finance, Enforcement, and Investment Management each have a Chief Accountant's Office that supports that Division. (From website)
Chief Financial Officers Council (CFO)
It is an organization of the CFOs and Deputy CFOs of the largest Federal agencies, senior officials of the Office of Management and Budget, and the Department of the Treasury who work collaboratively to improve financial management in the U.S. Government. (From the website)
All web sources listed are public access.
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
Standards for accounting in the for-profit sector.
National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA)
Information about state certifications and state boards. Includes library section with numerous downloadable publications.
Governmental Accounting Standards Board
Standards for all types of government accounting.
Contains Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Codes
International Accounting Standards Board
Not-for-profit organizations working towards the convergence of international accounting standards.
For codes and regulations regarding taxes in Georgia.
State Accounting Office (Georgia)
This site provides the accounting standards, policies, and procedures for the state of Georgia.
Effective Product Control by
Improve the Effectiveness of your Product Control Function Effective Product Control is a detailed how-to guide covering everything you need to know about the function. Considered essential reading for: New controllers entering the profession Auditors and regulators reviewing product control Established controllers wanting a refresher on the latest skills and core controls within the industry. Encompassing both a technical skills primer and key insights into core controls used to mitigate major risks emanating from trading desks, you will get expert advice on practical topics such as:
Narrative and Numbers: the value of stories in business by
Aswath Damodaran, finance professor and experienced investor, argues that the power of story drives corporate value, adding substance to numbers and persuading even cautious investors to take risks. In business, there are the storytellers who spin compelling narratives and the number-crunchers who construct meaningful models and accounts. Both are essential to success, but only by combining the two, Damodaran argues, can a business deliver and sustain value.
Advances in Management Accounting by
Advances in Management Accounting publishes thoughtful, well-developed articles across a broad spectrum of current topics in the field of management accounting, using a variety of research methods including survey research, field tests, corporate case studies and modeling. Volume 26 exemplifies the broad scope of Advances in Management Accounting, examining a number of areas within management accounting.
Financial Analysis, Planning and Forecasting: Theory and Application (3rd Edition) by
This book is an introduction-level text that reviews, discusses, and integrates both theoretical and practical corporate analysis and planning. The field can be divided into five parts: (1) Information and Methodology for Financial Analysis; (2) Alternative Finance Theories and Cost of Capital; (3) Capital Budgeting and Leasing Decisions; (4) Corporate Policies and their Interrelationships; (5) Financial Planning and Forecasting.The theories used and discussed in this book can be grouped into the following classical theoretical areas of corporate finance: (1) Pre-M&M Theory, (2) M&M Theory, (3) CAPM, and (4) Option Pricing Theory (OPT). The interrelationships among these theories are carefully analyzed. Real world examples are used to enrich the learning experience; and alternative planning and forecasting models are used to show how the interdisciplinary approach can be used to make meaningful financial-management decisions.In this third edition, we have extensively updated and expanded the topics of financial analysis, planning and forecasting. New chapters were added, and some chapters combined to present a holistic view of the subject and much of the data revised and updated.
Wiley Revenue Recognition by
Everything you need to understand and implement the new converged FASB-IASB revenue recognition standard Wiley Revenue Recognition provides an overview of the new revenue recognition standard and instructs financial statement preparers step-by-step through the new model, providing numerous, helpful application examples along the way. Readers will grasp the many new disclosures that will be required through the use of detailed explanations and useful samples, while electronic tools will be available to aid the preparer in implementing the standards and making the proper disclosures. The Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) and the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) are in the final stages of a decade-long project to clarify and converge revenue recognition standards. This new principles-based standard--which will affect the business practices of virtually every company worldwide--is designed to serve as one model applied consistently across most industries. This book guides professionals through the new standard. Offers a full explanation of over forty topics superseded by the new standard Includes digital ancillaries featuring measurement tools and GAAP and IFRS Disclosure Checklists Provides all the tools needed to implement the new revenue recognition standard Covers how the structure of contracts will be affected Wiley Revenue Recognition is a trusted, authoritative guide to the new FASB-IASB revenue recognition standard for CPAs and financial professionals worldwide.
Access provided by GALILEO.
These organizations set accounting, auditing, and other standards and are excellent starting points when searching for accepted practices and procedures in accounting and auditing.
AICPA: American Institute of Certified Public Accountants issues auditing and other standards for the profession, most particularly the Statements on Auditing Standards.
FASAB: Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board.
FASB: The Financial Accounting Standards Board sets authoritative standards for the US private sector. FASB Standards and Interpretations are now available online.
GASB: The Governmental Accounting Standards Board sets authoritative standards for US government accounting.
IMA: Institute of Management Accountants publishes Statements on Management Accounting, many of which are available in print.
SEC: Securities and Exchange Commission administers and enforces the securities laws of the United States including issuing rules and releases regulating financial reporting of public companies. EDGAR documents are available at this site.
All web sources listed are public access.
International Federation of Accountants (IFAC)
International Federation of Accountants also issues international standards for Auditing and Assurance, Accounting Education, Ethics standards for accountants, and Public Sector accounting.
Financial Reporting Council (FRC) UK
The Financial Reporting Council comprises the Accounting Standards Board, Auditing Practices Board, and many other UK accounting bodies.
Chartered Professional Accountants Canada (CPAC)
Accounting standards for Canadian certified public accountants.
All web sources listed are public access.
Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Forms and Publications
This will bring you to the IRS website to find the forms needed for tax preparation and instructions.
Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Newsroom
The most up-to-date information from the IRS. This page will also lead you to consumer alerts on scams, current information on tax reform legislation, and fact sheets.
For codes and regulations regarding taxes in Georgia.
Take a look at the Accounting - Taxes Research Guide
All web sources listed are public access.