Need research or homework help and cannot come to the library? No problem! Type your question in the chatbox below, call the reference desk, send a text, or email and a library professional will respond to you shortly after, during our normal hours. If you submit your question outside of regular hours, we will respond as soon as possible when we return the following business day. Our subject-specific research and study guides can be very helpful,l as well.
Check out our list of subject librarians if you have a subject-specific question and want to contact a librarian directly, who also often respond even after the regular chat and text hours. However, this is not guaranteed. The faculty and staff at CSU Libraries can be fairly flexible in meeting you virtually or one-on-one to assist you in your academic goals and pursuits.
Accessible Via GALILEO*
Public Access
Additional Information (hover mouse over icon)
Note: * Are titles can be viewed by the public, content may be restricted.
Criminal Justice and Behavior
Full text available: 1/1/1999 - to present
Criminal Justice Ethics
Academic Search Complete 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Academic Search Ultimate 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Advanced Placement Source 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Criminal Justice Database 07/01/1996 - 08/01/2011
Legal Source 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
MasterFILE Elite 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Philosophers Index with Full Text 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
ProQuest Central 07/01/1996 - 08/01/2011
Religion & Philosophy Collection 01/01/1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Research Library 07/01/1996 - 08/01/2011
Journal of International Criminal Justice
Legal Source 03/01/2006 - 11/01/2011
Nexis Uni 04/01/2003 - present
American Journal of Criminal Justice
riminal Justice Database 04/01/1999 - present
ProQuest Central 04/01/1999 - present
Research Library 04/01/1999 - present
Springer Nature Journals 01/01/2013 - 12/31/2017
Journal of Criminal Justice Education
Criminal Justice Database 04/01/1998 - 03/01/2007
ProQuest Central 04/01/1998 - 03/01/2007
Research Library 04/01/1998 - 03/01/2007
The FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin
Criminal Justice - Published by the American Bar Association
The Justice Center - The Council of State Governments
Established in 1963 to foster professional and scholarly activities in the field of criminal justice. ACJS promotes criminal justice education, research, and policy analysis within the discipline of criminal justice for both educators and practitioners.
The AAFS is dedicated to the application of science and the law. The site contains links to resources, employment, journals, and meetings.
ACA serves all disciplines within the corrections professions and includes links to publications, resources, training, and more.
AJA is a national, nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting those who work in and operate the nation’s jails. Site includes links to membership, publications, certification programs, and conferences.
The APPA site provides links to training and technical assistance, clearinghouse services and advocacy.
The organization’s site includes links to membership information, resources and publications, and employment.
The CEA is a non-profit, professional association serving educators and administrators providing services to students in correctional settings. The site contains links to professional development resources, conference information, and discussion groups.
The Institute for Criminal Justice Ethics was established to foster greater concern for ethical issues among practitioners and scholars in the criminal justice field. The site provides links to a variety of ethics-related resources and information.
Collects data on the incidence of reported crime and the operations of criminal justice systems with a view to improving the analysis and dissemination of that information globally.*
*Descriptions from UNLV Libraries, Criminal Justice Libguide
Westlaw Campus Research
HeinOnline
