Skip to Main Content

CSU

Political Science & Public Administration

Information and research help for the discipline of political science and public administration.

Branches of Government

Infographic about the Branches of Government

American Historical Documents

America's Founding Documents

The links to images, transcripts, and information about the American founding documents are from: 

Databases and Government Information

 

 

Catalog of US Government Publications: The searchable online catalog covers all U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Most recent documents are available in full-text in pdf.
USA.gov: Allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. You may select customer gateways - Citizens, Businesses and Nonprofits, Federal Employees, and Government-to-Government - to help narrow your search.
HeinOnlineHeinOnline is the world's most extensive, fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from the inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion, and the Law and Women and the Law.

Academic Search CompleteA multi-disciplinary database with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. 

JSTOR: A full-text database that covers a wide variety of topics. Some titles extend back to the mid-1800s. Many titles go back to the early 1900s. Most titles have a publisher's embargo, so the most current volumes are unavailable. 

Research Library (Proquest)Provides one-stop access to many popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Westlaw: is a legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students understand the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Additionally, Campus Research provides access to thousands of analytical resources, including American Jurisprudence, 2d., American Law Reports, and more than 800 law reviews and journals from law schools across the country. Research in nearly every academic discipline: business, marketing, accounting, criminal justice, health, social sciences, history, political science, and more; intersects with the law. So all students can benefit from the comprehensive primary and analytical law-related sources readily available on Campus Research.