Search GALILEO By Database

This section of the guide is to help researchers locate scholarly journal articles using Columbus State University Libraries resources. There are a couple of ways to begin searching. 

• Go to the CSU Libraries Homepage. Scroll down and find the link, GALILEO Databases. 

Searching GALILEO: 

When You Know the Name of the Database Needed

• Once you are at the GALILEO Homepage, scroll down and then click on the box with a link named 'All Databases.'

Scroll

• After clicking 'All Databases' from the GALILEO homepage, select the first letter of the name of the database from the linked letters. Scroll through the names until you find the database you need.
  • For Example: If you need the database, Films on Demand, you would click on the 'F' and then find Films on Demand. See the description below. 

Another Way to Search GALILEO

Another way you can search GALILEO by Database is within the search results.

• To do this, begin your search in the GALILEO Discovery Bar by typing in your keywords. See the graphic below

• From the Search Results list, look at the column on the left side that is labeled, Refine Results. These are different ways you can narrow your search results lists down. 

• Scroll down until you see the option to select 'Limit by Database.'

• Click on the 'More' link from the dropdown menus. 

• From there you can select more than one option. From our previous example, we'll find Films on Demand. 

Browse By Subject and Title From Library Website

• On the library homepage, scroll to the 'Resources' section
• Find the links ejournals A-Z and ejournals A-Z Browse
  • What's the Difference?

ejournals A-Z

• Text-based
• No visual formatting
• Link brings you to a subject list, then browse by title 

OR

• Type a subject or title into the search bar

ejournals A-Z Browse

• Browse journals as they look in print
• Visual formatting in color
• Link from Library Homepage goes to BrowZine