Advertising : A QuickStudy Digital Reference Guide by
Designed for college-level study of advertising this 6 page laminated guide is filled with the answers you need for a solid foundation and understanding of the details. Organized like designer course notes the details build a broader view of the big picture of advertising whether you are a communications major in advertising, or a business major in marketing. Author Maria Siano, PhD is an adjunct professor (John Hopkins & Rutgers) with 20 years of experience as a communications professor making her perfectly suited to fit over 100 pages of coverage into just 6 pages, succinctly written to focus on the facts. There is no better value for maximizing study time at the most reasonable price for any college-level educational supplement. 6 page laminated guide includes: History & Principles of Advertising Persuasion Audiences Advertising Process Types of Advertising Strategic Planning Advertising Goals Types of Appeal Ad Messaging Advertising Strategies & Approaches Implementing Ad Campaigns Measuring Campaign Effectiveness Branding Non-profit Advertising Ethics
Digital PR by
Digital changes everything. That's a truth that has played out across industries the world over. And PR is a perfect example of an industry that has been forced to transform. Across every PR discipline, from media relations and content creation through to social media and influencer marketing, digital has changed traditional PR techniques and ushered in a whole new wave of specialisms that previously did not exist. This book acts as a guide to this era of transformation. It's a manual that summaries the trends affecting our industry. It examines the techniques that have changed and also investigates some of the new approaches that are starting to emerge.
Sorry Spock, Emotions Drive Business by
Sorry Spock, Emotions Drive Business presents scientific proof that creative advertising is better for the bottom line. Adam Morgan, a Senior Creative Director at Adobe, gives both creatives and marketers the ammo to prove the value of creativity to stakeholders. For decades, marketers have battled over the value of creative ideas. Some believe creativity adds more impact, others believe it's just window dressing. With data-driven marketing, the divide is only increasing. Today, more than ever, creative professionals need a concrete answer to the question, "Do creative ideas work better?" Fortunately, science has finally caught up. There is an answer that isn't based on subjective case studies. More than that, Adam shows how emotional ideas create experiences that are more effective and reveals why creativity is actually less risky for business. Sorry Spock, Emotions Drive Business shows readers how they can create the ideal experiences to improve their bottom line.
Picture Your Profit: How a Visual Story Can Elevate a Brand and a Team by
Picture Your Profit helps managers catapult their business forward in ways they have never thought possible. Picture Your Profit shows managers how to create and increase awareness about their company's products and services using photography in a strategic marketing plan. Using her years of photography and marketing experience, Pam Reid uses Picture Your Profit to teach any media, marketing, and communications manager: The principles that make visual storytelling impactful How to "capture" a message that leaves an unforgettable impression How to tell their company's story through still photography and illustrations How to make what they do and what they offer stand out in their market The most effective way to establish the foundation for a great visual story The many, surprising benefits that result from a visual story told well
Search for advertisements by category, section, date, client, agency, industry, and other filters.
Guidelines, standards, and research reports around advertising for both mobile and web interfaces.
Print ads from 1911-1955 - 5 broad categories (+ 23 smaller categories) -- 7,000 ads total. From Duke Univ.
Also consider browsing through our online historical newspapers - for the Atlanta Constitution [1881 to 1984] and New York Times [1851 to 2011]
The AdViews digital collection provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s. All of the commercials held in the DMB&B Archives will be digitized, allowing students and researchers access to a wide range of vintage brand advertising from the first four decades of mainstream commercial television.
AdViews is a collaborative project between the Digital Collections Program and the Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History, as well as a number of other groups, at Duke University.
"Best Ads Archive" - browse by broad category (Super Bowl ads, etc.)
Detailed info.
Adweek - Super Bowl Ad Tracker
Divides up the commercials into 10 categories.
Searchable - from Advertising Age. Includes iconic Coca-Cola "Hilltop" ad from 1972, "1984" Apple ad, and more. Includes background story for each ad.