Need research or homework help and cannot come to the library? No problem! Type your question in the chatbox below, call the reference desk, send a text, or email and a library professional will respond to you shortly after, during our normal hours. If you submit your question outside of regular hours, we will respond as soon as possible when we return the following business day. Our subject-specific research and study guides can be very helpful,l as well.
Check out our list of subject librarians if you have a subject-specific question and want to contact a librarian directly, who also often respond even after the regular chat and text hours. However, this is not guaranteed. The faculty and staff at CSU Libraries can be fairly flexible in meeting you virtually or one-on-one to assist you in your academic goals and pursuits.
The process of planning and executing the conception, pricing, promotion, and distribution of ideas, products, and services to create exchanges that will satisfy the needs of individuals and organizations. Marketing a product involves such tasks as anticipating changes in demand (usually on the basis of market research), promotion of the product, ensuring that its quality, availability, and price meet the needs of the market, and providing after-sales service.
From: A Dictionary of Business and Management. Ed. Jonathan Law. Oxford University Press, 2009 - Available from Oxford Reference.
| Legend | |
|
|
Access is provided through GALILEO. CSU Faculty/Students/Staff Sign In Required. |
 |
Public Access |
 |
Federal Government Publication (Public Access) |
 |
Georgia State Government Publication (Public Access) |
| Dictionaries and Glossaries For Business Terms | |
|---|---|
 |
Glossary of Digital Marketing Terms - A good resource to find definitions of business and marketing terms. |
 |
New York Times Glossary of Financial and Marketing Terms |
 |
Digital Marketing News - DMN covers all aspects of digital and data-driven marketing. A resource for marketing and senior sales professionals, the core audience consists mostly of decision-makers and key influencers within their organizations. |
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies by
Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Strategies (formerly Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns) explores 100 major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands and social movements from 2015-2018. Entries profile major product/service, mobile app, social media, brand development, packaging, and other media strategies. Each essay provides a situation analysis, information on the target market, marketing strategy & tactics, and the outcome. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework ensuring that the marketing strategies can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often times described as "war stories" by professors.'
Digital Sense: How to Futureproof Your Sales and Marketing Organization in a Digital World by
Compete in the digital world with pragmatic strategies for success Digital Sense provides a complete playbook for organizations seeking a more engaged customer experience strategy. By reorganizing sales and marketing to compete in today's digital-first, omni-channel environment, you gain newfound talent and knowledge from the resources already at hand. This book provides two pragmatic frameworks for implementing and customizing a new marketing operating system at any size organization, with step-by-step roadmaps for optimizing your customer experience to gain a competitive advantage. The Experience Marketing Framework and the Social Business Strategy Framework break down proven methods for exceeding the expectations customers form throughout the entirety of the buying journey. Customizable for any industry, sector, or scale, these frameworks can help your organization leap to the front of the line.
Measuring Marketing by
The demands of a more dynamic, globalized business world have led to sophisticated methods for quantifying marketing success. This informative guide defines and explains the use of more than 110 key marketing metrics for the success of your business. In eleven focused sections, this resource makes otherwise complex topics understandable. Written for marketing professionals accountable for measurable results as well as senior executives who need a firm understanding of marketing's impact on a business or product line, it clearly explains the metrics that you can use to measure marketing. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of important analytical tools, from brand, customer, and sales metrics to advertising, price, and distributions metrics. And with the addition of new examples and metrics--including significant updates to the online/digital/social area-- Measuring Marketing, Third Edition will put you in a better position to excel at this difficult endeavor.
Marketing Research by
This book examines and emphasizes the differences in marketing research designs across cultures, paying attention to differences between international consumers and cultural norms that affect marketing initiatives, and several factors for consideration in international marketing research. This book argues that the right marketing research supports faster decisions lowering the risk with the measurable parameters and drives competitive sustainability among companies in the rapidly growing international marketplace.
Managing Market Relationships by
Sole reliance on traditional marketing practices can cost a lot of money for little gain. That's why establishing, developing, and maintaining market relationships with customers and other stakeholders is often hailed as an effective means to achieve a sustained competitive market advantage. Despite this, the benefits of relationship marketing remain uncertain, and efforts in this arena often fail. Managing Market Relationships explains what relationship marketing entails, how it is implemented, how it evolves, and how it is controlled.
