Open Anthology of Early World Literature in English Translation: Home

Academy for Ancient Texts. Translated by Maureen Gallery Kovacs, 1990. Non-commercial. HTML.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Jastrow and Clay, 1920. Public domain. Facsimile PDF.

Ancient History Sourcebook, Fordham University. Translated by George A. Barton, 1920. Public domain. HTML.

The Bible in English (Chadwyck - Healey). 21 comparable English translations. Anglo-Saxon - present. Password protected database (GALILEO). HTML.

Tufts University Perseus Project. Arabic Materials. Public domain. HTML.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Romesh C. Dutt, 1917. Public domain. Facsimile PDF, Kindle, HTML.

Academy for Ancient Texts. Translated by Sir Edwin Arnold, 1885. Public domain. HTML.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Charles Wilkins, 1785. Public domain. Facsimile PDF.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Arthur Macdonell, 1917. Public domain. Facsimile PDF, HTML, Kindle.

LibertyFund Online Library. Translated by William Jennings, 1891. Public domain. Facsimile PDF, HTML, Kindle.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by James Legge, 1879. Public domain. HTML.

Chinese Text Project. Translated by James Legge, 1898. Public domain. HTML.

Edited by Gregory R. Crane, 1987. Public domain. HTML.

American Academy of Poets, with permission of. Translated by Richard Lattimore and Jim Powell; 1949, 2007. Non-commercial. HTML.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by Edwin Marion Cox, transliteration by J.B. Hare; 1925, 2000. Translation: public domain. Transliteration: non-commercial. HTML.

Poetry in Translation. Translated by Anthony S. Kline, 2009. Non-commercial. HTML.

Internet Classics Archive, MIT. Translated by Samuel Butler, 1898. Public domain. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by William Cowper, 1791. Public domain. HTML.

Poetry in Translation. Translated by Anthony S. Kline, 2002. Non-commercial. HTML.

Internet Classics Archive, MIT. Translated by John Dryden, 1697. Public domain. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by J.W. MacKail, 1885. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by E. Fairfax Taylor, 1907. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by Andrew Lang, 1918. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by Richard Burton, 1850. Public domain. HTML.

Hathi Trust Digital Library. Translated by James Atkinson, 1836. Public domain. HTML, PDF.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by E.H. Whinfield, 1898. Public domain. HTML.

Persian Poetry. Multiple translations. Public domain. HTML.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Arthur Ryder, 1920. Public domain. Facsimile PDF, HTML, Kindle.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by Arthur Ryder, 1920. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Columbia University. Translated by William Jones, 1789. Public domain. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by Monier-Williams, 1855. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Community Texts Internet Archive. Translated by C.R. Devdhar, 1984. Non-commercial. Facsimile PDF, HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Adelaide University. Translated by Edward Seidensticker, 1978. Public domain. HTML, ePub.

The Internet Archive. Trans. A.L. Sadler, 1918. Non-commercial. MTML, PDF.

Beowulf Translations. 100 comparable translations, 1805-2005. Public domain. HTML.

Poetry in Translation. Trans. Anthony S. Kline, 2012. HTML.

A.K. Hostetter. 2018. Non-commercial. HTML.

R. McDonald; 2001. Non-commercial. HTML.

Perseus Project, Tufts University. Edited and translated by Eirikr Magnusson and William Morris, 1869. Public domain. HTML.

Perseus Project, Tufts University. Edited and translated by William Morris and Eirikr Magnusson, 1888. Public domain. HTML.

Liberty Fund Online Library. Translated by Courtney Langdon, 1918. Public domain. Facsimile PDF.

Princeton University. Translated by R. & J. Hollander, 1999-2007. Restricted to "individual scholars for research purposes." HTML.

Dartmouth University. English translation by H.W. Longfellow; 1867, 2014. Non-commercial. HTML.

Columbis University. Translated by Longfellow and A. Mandlebaum; 1867, 1980. Non-commercial. HTML.

University of Virginia. Translated by Mandlebaum, 1980. Non-commercial. HTML.

Oribus Latinus. Translated by Charles Moncrief, 1919. Public domain. HTML.

Community Texts Internet Archive. Translated by Leonce Rabillion, 1885. Public domain. Facsimile PDF, HTML, ePub, Kindle.

UC Press eBooks & California Digital Library. Translated by Patricia Terry, 1995. Non-commercial. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by Eugene Mason, 1911. Public domain. HTML.

University of Florida. Translated by Judith P. Shoaf, 1991-96. With translator's permission. PDF.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by Arthur Waley, 1921. Public domain. HTML.

GloPAC. Translated by Karen Bazell, 1998. Japanese PARC. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Edited by Thomas Campbell, 2006. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Francesco Petrarca, Father of Humanism. Edited by Peter Sadlon, 2007. Public Domain. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by John Payne, 2007. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Poetry in Translation. Translated by Anthony S. Kline, 2004. HTML.

George Mason University. Translated and arranged by Ellen Moody, 2004. Non-commercial. HTML.

Poetry in Translation. Translated by Anthony S. Kline, 2004. Non-commercial. HTML.

Translated by A.S. Kline, 2018. Non-commercial. HTML.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by Charles Cotton and edited by William Hazlitt, 2012. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Project Gutenberg. Translated by John Ormsby, 1885. Public domain. HTML, ePub, Kindle.

Folger Shakespeare Library Digital Texts. Edited by Barbara Mowat and Paul Werstine, 2010. Non-commercial. HTML.

Editor Anniina Jokinen. 2006. Public Domain. HTML.

Mesoweb Publications. Translated by Allen J. Christenson, 2007. Non-commerical. PDF.

Sacred Texts Archive. Translated by Lewis Spence, 1908. Public domain. HTML.