Skip to main content

CSU

Management Information Systems: One-Stop-Shop

Introduction

This page contains quick links to the most important resources that you need to do your research.   To do more thorough research, go to Discovering the Literature and Help and Assistance.

ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital library is an online collection of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, including all Transactions. It includes current issues and archives of back issues from the 1950s forward (where available).

GIL-Find

GIL-Find is CSU Libraries' online catalog containing all of its book, serial, media and microfilm collections.

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

GALILEO

GALILEO stands for GeorgiA LIbrary LEarning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. Participating institutions may access over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Over 10,000 journal titles are provided in full-text. Other resources include encyclopedias, business directories, and government publications.

Business Source Ultimate

The Business Source Ultimate is scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.