Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CSU

CSU Libraries: Research Help

"How Can We Help You?" Those five words sum up our mission. Information Services Librarians answer one to one reference questions and teach library users to make the most of print and electronic resources. We teach library instruction

Subject Librarians

Alan Karass

Dean of Libraries

Liaison area -  Schwob School of Music

Alison Cook

Business, Political Science,

Liaison area - Political Science, Criminal Justice and Business

Nancy Shore

Stem Librarian

Liaison area - Archaeology and Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry and Geology (includes Physics, Astronomy, and Pre-engineering), Health Sciences, Mathematics and TSYS School of Computer Science

Alan Karass, Dean of CSU Libraries Alison Cook

karass_alan@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8681

cook_alison@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8684

shore_nancy@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8685
 

Erin Tan

Head of Access Services

Liaison area - English, Modern & Classical Languages and Theatre

Thomas Ganzevoort

History and Art

Liaison area - History and Geography, Communication and Art (Visual Arts)

Michelle Jones, Head of Reference 

Liaison area -  Education and Exercise Science

Thomas Ganzevoort Michelle Jones

tan_erin@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8692

ganzevoort_thomas@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8686

jones_michelle@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8688

 

Paul Luft

 Head of Information Strategies and Scholarly Communication Librarian

Liaison area -  Health Sciences, Management Information Systems (D. Abbott Turner College of Business) and Nursing

Amy Parsons

Cataloging Librarian

Liaison area - Philosophy, Psychology and Sociology

David Owings

Assistant Dean

Liaison area- Archives and Special Collections

Paul Luft Amy Parsons

luft_paul@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8641

parsons_amy@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8677

 owings_david@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8674