Online collection of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, including all transactions. It includes current issues and archives of back issues from the 1950s forward (where available). The ACM Digital Library and its companion Guide to Computing Literature include more than 300,000 full text articles representing all publications.
Provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses. It is the Library's newest database.
Stands for Georgia Library Learning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. Participating institutions may access over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Over 10,000 journal titles are provided in full-text. Other resources include encyclopedias, business directories, and government publications.
CSU Libraries' online catalog containing all of book, serial, media and microfilm collections.
As a Science Librarian, I collaborate and consult with CSU faculty and students affiliated with each department. I purchase new books, journals, multimedia, and other online research sources for the department as well.
Browse this library guide to learn about library collections and other scholarly resources that are relevant for research in Computer Science. Contact me if you need help researching your particular topic. I can help you to plan your search and teach you to find resources that will provide you with the literature that you need for your research. I can also help you to evaluate your resources and provide you with information on how to use information ethically and legally.
The above tabs contain resources to help you gather resources from different sources.
If we don't have access to the journal or book you need for your research, you can request it using Interlibrary Loan or email me to suggest that we purchase it. In most cases, you'll get it within a few days and without charge.
Search GALILEO to find journal articles, videos, newspapers and other electronic resources for your research
Find books from University System of Georgia institutions for your research
Search GIL-Find to find books for your research
Request articles and books that the Library does not own
Search Journals A-Z to find journal articles by journal title
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus State University TSYS School of Computer Science home page. Find information about faculty, degrees and tutoring.
How do I access GALILEO from off-campus?
How do I place a GIL Express request?
How do I make an Interlibrary Loan request?
How can I access my Library Account online?
Further:
During times, you can also call us, chat with us and text us. Information on how to reach us virtually is at: http://columbusstate.libanswers.com/
