Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Columbus State Biology
Biology Letters Online Journal Trial: Thru Dec. 31, 2013
CSU Libraries is now offering a free trial from the Royal Society Publishing Inc. for their online journal Biology Letters.
Biology Letters publishes short, innovative, cutting-edge research articles and opinion pieces, accessible to scientists from across the biological sciences.
Department of Biology
Describes CSU Department of Biology's degree requirements and the current course descriptions
Oxbow Meadows Environmental Learning Center
Oxbow Meadows Environmental Learning Center is dedicated to providing quality educational programs and resources that promote environmental awareness and citizen science. Our mission is to inspire individuals to conserve, protect and restore the natural environment.
Columbus State University ebrary!
Need authoritative information?
Your library offers ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools as part of the Academic Complete™ collection!
Biology Tutorials and Helpful Sites
Biology Tutorials - Biology-Online.Org - Biology Online
To promote the understanding of the many various aspects of biology. It is recommended that it is is used in conjunction with the dictionary to assist with biological terminology. Progressively, the subjects covered will become more related to one another, meaning that the 'bigger picture' can be obtained over time by piecing the tutorials together...we welcome suggestions as to what tutorials you would like to see on the site.
A not-for-profit with the goal of changing education for the better by providing a free world-class education to anyone anywhere.
Complete custom self-paced learning tool
A dynamic system for getting help
A custom profile, points, and badges to measure progress
Videos, Brain Teasers and Practice Exams: 1st Year University
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
Listed below are some popular biology databases
A fairly large collection of mostly free full text life science journals. Topics range from genomics to ecology.
JSTOR is a full-text database that covers a wide variety of topics. Very useful in finding articles in the biology field.
The "world's largest" collection of links to free full text biology journals. Note: journals cover mainly genetics, physiology, cell biology, biochemistry, and related topics. Ecology and environmental science are not part of the mix.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.