Music Education: Curricular Materials

ERIC at EBSCOhost (GALILEO)

The Educational Resources Information Center, database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information. Journal articles are assigned ERIC numbers that begin with EJ (e.g., EJ777687). Non-journal documents are assigned ERIC numbers that begin wtih ED (e.g., ED493647). Types of non-journal materials indexed in ERIC include books; conference proceedings and selected presentations; literature reviews and bibliographies; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations; research reports; U.S. Department of Education and contractor reports; and working papers from established research and policy organizations. Materials indexed through July 2004 also included lesson plans.

Professional Development Collection

A specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education. This database also provides full text for more than 160 education pamphlets.

NOTE: Most of the journals in the Professional Development Collection are also included in Academic Search Ultimate ; however, there are some publications that are only found in the Professional Development Collection. The Professional Development Collection may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCO databases. To search multiple EBSCO databases at one time, click the Choose Databases tab on the EBSCOhost search screen.