Branch of science concerned with the structure, function, growth, evolution, and distribution of living and non-living organisms as it relates to the study of Biology at Columbus State University and the students' exploration of a career in this field.
Belgian doctors have successfully repaired bones using stem cells from fatty tissue. They say the new technique could become a benchmark to treat patients recovering from bone tumor surgery and a wide range of bone disorders. Jim Drury reports.
The Biology Project/ Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics/ College of Science/ University of Arizona November 7, 2002 http://www.biology.arizona.edu studying cells, mitosis, meiosis, the cell cycle, prokaryotes, eukaryotes, & viruses
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
The "world's largest" collection of links to free full text biology journals. Note: journals cover mainly genetics, physiology, cell biology, biochemistry, and related topics. Ecology and environmental science are not part of the mix.
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.