Skip to Main Content

CSU

Theatre: Databases: GALILEO

The purpose of this guide is to provide a variety of resources in various formats for the subject area of theatre. It is intended to supplement students and faculty research needs.

Theatre Journals in GALILEO (See Journal A-Z Link Below)

New Theatre Quarterly (2002-current)
Journal of Theatre & Drama (2001-current)
Theatre Topics (2003-current)
Applied Theatre Researcher (2000-current)
TDR The Drama Review (1988-2009)
American Drama (2001-2007)
Research in Drama Education (1997-2009)
Dramatherapy (1998-2010)
Comparative Drama (2007-current)
English Drama Media (2006-current)
Early Theatre (2004-current)
Medieval & Renaissance drama in England (2002-current)
Modern Drama (1994-2009)
Plays (1994-cureent)
Contemporary Theatre Review (2010-current)
Asian Theatre Journal (1998-current)
Theatre (1992-current)
Theatre History Studies (1992-current)
Theatre Journal (1989-current)
TheatreForum (2004-current)

GALILEO Journal A-Z Search
Conduct a Journal A-Z Search to see if a publication is indexed in a GALILEO Database

Find Articles for Theatre Research: GALILEO

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Full Text
Off-campus access available via your CougarNet Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info about this database)

more... less...

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
Coverage 1936-current
MLA International Bibliography
Off-campus access via your CougarNet Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info about this database)

more... less...

Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts
Coverage 1920s-current
Literary Reference Center
Off-campus access via your CougarNet Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info about this database)

more... less...

a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals about plays, novels, short stories and poetry.
Coverage 1912-current
New York Times Newspaper (ProQuest)
Search Play Reviews in the NYT
Off-Campus access via CougarNet Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info about this database)

more... less...

The New York Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse The New York Times issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue.

The following titles are included in a search of this resource:

New York Times Book Review, 1997-current
New York Times Magazine, 1997-current

Other Databases

JSTOR
Off-campus access via your MyCSU Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info) JSTOR is a full-text database that covers a wide variety of topics. JSTOR attempts to include all issues of covered titles back to volume 1.
Coverage 1838-current
Research Library
Off-campus access via your MyCSU Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info) Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Coverage 1971-current
Academic Search Complete
Off-campus access via your MyCSU Account
(click the "i" Icon for more info) Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.