Skip to Main Content

CSU

CougarVIEW Instructor Guides: Delete a user

Need help with something in CougarVIEW? Good news! We have a number of guides to show you how to use the many tools and resources in CougarVIEW. These guides cover topics like using the grade book, setting up quizzes, creating groups, and many more.

Delete a user from a group

  1. : Select the 'Communications' dropdown in the navbar and choose the 'Groups' option. Once on the Manage Groups page, navigate to the View Categories drop-down list and select the category that includes the groups containing the users you intend to delete.

Select group category

 

  1. From the context menu of the category, click Enroll Users.

Enroll users option

 

  1. On the Enroll Users page, beside the user's name, clear the check box for each group you want to remove the user from.
  2. Click Save.

Note: When you delete a user from a group, all of their files remain in the system, including discussion posts, Assignments submissions, and Locker files.

BrightSpace