You can delete a module, sub-module, or topic from your Table of Contents in the Classic Content experience.
Note: Deleting a module or sub-module deletes all topics within that module or sub-module.
- On the navbar, select Content.
- In the Table of Contents panel, select the module or topic you want to delete.
- Do one of the following:
- If you are deleting a module, select Delete Module from the module's context menu.
- If you are deleting a topic, select Delete Topic from the topic's context menu.
- If you are deleting a sub-module, select Delete Sub-module.
- Decide whether you want to remove the module or topic from the Content view only or permanently delete the module or topic from the course (this will also delete all associated objects including discussions, quizzes, etc).
- Select Delete.