Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
Featured
America's News By NewsBank
Find information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Columbus Ledger-Enquirer, USA Today and more.
Featured
CINAHL
Provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Featured
ebook Academic Collection
The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Over 119,000 titles are included in this package, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
Featured
Ebook Central
From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
Featured
Ebooks on EBSCOhost
Provides access to electronic books (eBooks), including reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many university presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format. It is possible to perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online.
Featured
ERIC @ EBSCOhost
Educational Resources Information Center, database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information.
Featured
News & Newspapers
ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Detailed indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas and provides access to detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles will be available on a non-exclusive basis. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies.
Some titles of note in this database are:
• Atlanta Constitution (1990-2001)
• The Atlanta Journal (1995-2001)
• The Atlanta Journal-Constitution (2001-current)
• Augusta Chronicle (abstracts)
• Christian Science Monitor (1988-current)
• Georgia Trend (1986-current)
• The Guardian (1992-current)
• Los Angeles Times (1985-current)
• Macon Telegraph (abstracts)
• New York Times (1980-current)
• New York Times Book Review (1997-current)
• New York Times Magazine (1997-current)
• Savannah Morning News (1999-current)
• USA Today (1987-current)
• Wall Street Journal (1984-current)
• The Washington Post (1987-current)
In addition to the content in ProQuest Newspapers, a search executed in this resource will also include content from the following databases if they are included in the library's subscriptions:
• Alt-PressWatch
• Atlanta Journal & Constitution
• Ethnic NewsWatch
• GenderWatch
• International Newspapers
• National Newspaper Abstracts (3)
• National Newspapers Core
• New York Times
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
• ProQuest Newsstand
• The Christian Science Monitor
• The Wall Street Journal
• The Washington Post
Featured
ProQuest Central
Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.
The Chronical of Higher Education
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; articles published since September 1989; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
the chronical
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IEEE XPlore Digital Library
Provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses.
