Skip to main content

CSU

Criminal Justice

Resources and help for topics relating to criminal justice.

Databases For Case Law

Federal Courts Statistics

Federal Justice Statistics
This webpage from the Bureau of Justice Statistics provides a statistical overview and lists relevant publications.

Federal Justice Statistics Program Resource Guide
This is a guide from the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data.  It provides an overview of federal statistical program agencies and their data collection efforts with access to dataset files.

Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center
The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS), through its Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center (FJSRC), compiles comprehensive information describing suspects and defendants processed in the Federal criminal justice system. The goal of FJSRC is to provide uniform case processing statistics across all stages of the Federal criminal justice system.  This website creates custom tables and provides links to publications.

Sourcebook of Federal Sentencing Statistics
This annual statistical report is published by the U.S. Sentencing Commission and provides descriptive figures, tables, and charts, and selected district, circuit, and national sentencing data.

Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC)
TRAC is a data gathering, data research, and data distribution organization at Syracuse University.  The public web site, TRACReports, provides information on selected federal enforcement agencies, special topical reports, and "bulletins" about federal enforcement, staffing, and expenditures.  Look here for data on U.S. federal criminal prosecutions and data from individual federal agencies such as the Federal Bureau of Investigation, Drug Enforcement Agency, Internal Revenue Service, and the Department of Homeland Security.

 

Court Statistics

Federal Judicial Caseload Statistics
Statistical tables on the caseload of the federal Judiciary for the 12-month period ending March 31 address the work of the U.S. courts of appeals, district courts and bankruptcy courts, as well as the federal probation and pretrial services system.

2017 Federal Judicial Caseload Statistics Reports 

Judicial Facts and Figures

Wiretap Reports

Delayed-Notice Search Warrants Reports

FISA Reports

 

Prosecution Statistics

Juvenile Court

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention - Statistical Briefing Book
The OJJDP Statistical Briefing Book (SBB) enables users to access online information via OJJDP's Web site to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.  Pertinent sections include Juvenile Justice System Structure & Process and Juveniles in Court.

Easy Access to Juvenile Court Statistics: 1985-2005
This online tool facilitates independent analysis of national estimates of the more than 30 million delinquency cases processed by the nation's juvenile courts between 1985 and 2005. With this application, users can perform unique analyses on the age, sex, and race of juveniles involved in these cases as well as the referral offense, the use of detention, adjudication and case disposition.