A list of the most pertinent databases related nursing within GALILEO.
These databases will help you as you search for articles related to nursing.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceThis link opens in a new windowProvides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
1. Select Advance Search
2. Scroll to Document Type
3. Select Evidence-Based Healthcare
Health ManagementThis link opens in a new windowThis database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowFocuses on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.
Journals @ OVID Nursing CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to a select group of highly respected medical and nursing journals.
MEDLINE with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowArticles from leading medical journals referencing the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowArticles and abstracts from journals in the field of Sports and Sports Medicine.
