LibGuides: Nursing: Evidence-Based Medicine

Evidence-Based Medicine Databases (Friendly)

CINAHL This link opens in a new window 1. Check Evidence-Based Practices

The following databases contain a special searching function or assigned sections for evidence-based medicine. Please note: This does not mean that these are the only databases that contain evidence-based medicine. These databases offer aids to find evidence-based articles.

Health and Medical Complete This link opens in a new window Offers users vital clinical, biomedical, and health journals, including many indexed in MEDLINE. Clinical researchers can access high-impact titles including Lancet, New England Journal of Medicine, Nature titles and more. 1. Select Advance Search 2. Scroll to Document Type 3. Select Evidence-Based Healthcare
Health Management This link opens in a new window Designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. 1. Select Advance Search 2. Scroll to Document Type 3. Select Evidence-Based Healthcare
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window Provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. 1. Select Advance Search 2. Scroll to Document Type 3. Select Evidence-Based Healthcare

Other Good Evidence-Based Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window A full-text database that covers a wide variety of topics. JSTOR attempts to include all issues of covered titles back to volume 1. Some titles extend back to the mid-1800's. Many titles go back to the early 1900's. Most titles have a publisher's embargo, so the most current volumes are not available.

Here are a few more good databases with evidence-based medicine articles. These databases just do not have a friendly way to sort the articles.

OVID Medical Journals and Nursing Ebooks

Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive coverage for items related to sports and sports medicine.