CRC Handbook Chemistry and Physics. by
Researchers around the world depend upon having access to authoritative, up-to-date data. And for more than 90 years, they have relied on the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics for that data. This year is no exception. New tables, extensive updates, and added sections mean the Handbook has again set a new standard for reliability, utility, and thoroughness. This edition features a Foreword by world renowned neurologist and author Oliver Sacks, a free facsimile of the 1913 first edition of the Handbook, and thumb tabs that make it easier to locate particular data. New tables in this edition include: Index of Refraction of Inorganic Crystals Upper and Lower Azeotropic Data for Binary Mixtures Critical Solution Temperatures of Polymer Solutions Density of Solvents as a Function of Temperature By popular request, several tables omitted from recent editions are back, including Coefficients of Frictionand Miscibility of Organic Solvents. Ten other sections have been substantially revised, with some, such as the Table of the Isotopes and Thermal Conductivity of Liquids, significantly expanded. The Fundamental Physical Constants section has been updated with the latest CODATA/NIST values, and the Mathematical Tables appendix now features several new sections covering topics that include orthogonal polynomials Clebsch-Gordan coefficients, and statistics.
The Merck Index by
An extensively revised and updated one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
This unique 4-vol. set offers readers a complete overview of the broad spectrum of general chemistry. It enables them to obtain a basic yet thorough understanding of matter, the processes it undergoes, the principles that govern it and scientists who have been critical in the development of the field. Ninety-five biographical articles deal with prominent chemists, while other articles provide additional historical context, particularly with respect to 18th, 19th and 20th-century developments.
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
Hundreds of well-illustrated articles explore the most important fields of science. Based on content from the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science & Technooogy, Fifth Edition, the most widely used and respected science reference of its kind in print, each of these subject-specific quick-reference guides features: * Detailed, well-illustrated explanations, not just definitions * Hundreds of concise yet authoritative articles in each volume * An easy-to-understand presentation, accessible and interesting to non-specialists * A portable, convenient format * Bibliographies, appendices, and other information supplement the articles
Scientific Encyclopedia by
Extensively updated and revised, this outstanding reference remains the definitive scientific resource for both academic and professional environments Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia has long enjoyed a reputation as one of the most important comprehensive general scientific references available. Substantially revised to cover the many developments since the Eight Edition in 1994, this Ninth Edition ranges across all scientific disciplines as well as many areas of engineering and technology. Topics covered include animal science, anatomy, astronomy, atmospheric science, chemistry, chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer science, earth science, energy sources, information science, life science, materials, mathematics, mechanical engineering, medicine, mining, physics, physiology, planetary science, plant science, power technology, space science, structural engineering, and a host of other subjects. Existing material has been extensively revised for this new edition, and numerous new articles bring the Encyclopedia up-to-date on the latest developments and state-of-the-art knowledge in every discipline. An expanded subject index makes information easier to find. An extensive revision program makes this series an important addition to personal as well as institutional libraries in both academic and industrial settings.
Search for substances, reactions, patents and references. SciFinder is the interface to CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. First time users need to register with a free academic account.
Columbus State University Chemistry Department home page. Find information about faculty, degrees and tutoring.
