Accessible Via GALILEO*
Public Access
Additional Information (hover mouse over icon)
Note: * Are titles can be viewed by the public, content may be restricted.
ASC is the pre-eminent organization of academic, theoretical, and applied criminology in the U.S. This site has many links of criminological interest.
The international organization established in 1963 to foster professional and scholarly activities in the field of criminal justice. ACJS currently has over 3,800 active members
A federally sponsored information clearinghouse for research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Provides access to citations found in a database of journal articles, reports, books, and audiovisual material on criminal justice with coverage from the 1970s
Conducts nonpartisan research and evaluation designed to improve justice and public safety policies and practices at the national, state, and local level. Most reports are available for download.
An international association composed of members from the U.S., Canada, and other countries actively involved with probation, parole, and community-based corrections in both adult and juvenile sectors.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
The National Institute of Justice
The National Institute of Justice provides objective and independent knowledge and tools to reduce crime and promote justice, particularly at the state and local levels.
ONDCP advises the President on drug-control issues, coordinates drug-control activities and related funding across the Federal government, and produces the annual National Drug Control Strategy, which outlines Administration efforts to reduce drug traffic and use.
The United States Department of Justice
The U.S. federal department is responsible for law enforcement. Headed by the U.S. attorney general, it investigates and prosecutes cases under the federal antitrust, civil-rights, criminal, tax, and environmental laws.
Search the Department of Justice Websites
Find exactly what you need by searching the DOJ websites.
The Justice Manual provides internal DOJ guidance.
The world’s largest international police organization, with 188 member countries. Created in 1923, it facilitates cross-border police co-operation and supports and assists all organizations, authorities, and services whose mission is to prevent or combat international crime.
Reports on the Developmental Victimization Survey conducted by researchers at this center.
This page from the Center for Disease Control's Violence Prevention program includes fact sheets and links to data sources.
Provides information about data sets from researchers in the child maltreatment field.
A data collection program of the Administration for Children & Families.
NCJJ is a private, non-profit organization whose mission is effective justice for children and families through research and technical assistance. For four decades, NCJJ has conducted research and provided objective, factual information that professionals and decision-makers in the juvenile and family justice system use to increase effectiveness.
This page from the Center for Disease Control's Violence Prevention program includes fact sheets and links to data sources.
Westlaw Campus Research