These sites provide unique resources on individual artists:
Arshile Gorky Foundation: the Foundation's site, currently under construction, provides biography, catalogue raisonne', photographs, and image samples of Gorky's work.
Dedalus Foundation: Showcases extensive image gallery and research materials on the life and work of painter Robert Motherwell.
Hans Hofmann Estate: Work and life of legendary artist and teacher profiled here; includes bio, excellent image gallery, bibliography and collection information.
Kathe Kollwitz Museum: The museum website offers a digital collection, biography, and information on featured exhibitions.
Larry Rivers Foundation: Extensive resource on Larry Rivers, featuring seminal works, film and video archive, biography, and news.
Lichtenstein Foundation: Features visual and biographical resources on the life and work of Pop artist Roy Lichtenstein.
Maya Lin Studio: Features both architectural and art works by eminent architect and conceptual artist Maya Lin.
Paul Klee Museum: The Museum website features a biography, image database, and research archive into Klee's life and work.
Pollock Krasner House and Study Center: Website for the house and studio of Jackson Pollock and Lee Krasner, now a National Historic Monument. Features biographies, exhibits, photo and digital tours, library, events, news.
Richard Pousette-Dart Estate: Website for Abstract Expressionist Pousette-Dart's estate; includes biography, image galleries, collection information.
Romare Bearden Foundation: Features images, biography, and educational resources on the work of this African-American artist.